Contact Information

PTO Committee Representatives 2015-2016:

Executive Board

Co-Presidents:  Linda Gillespie & Diana Cohen

Vice Presidents:  Megan Flynn

Treasurer: Shelly Straight Nissan

Secretary: Cindy Henry



Ward PTO DirectoryLinda Gillespie, Megan Flynn & Ashley Ackerman

Directory List:

Ward PTO Website Updates:  Rashi Khanna & Linda Gillespie

ForWard PTO Newsletter Editor: Kathy Shields

Ward PTO Calendar: Rashi Khanna




Curriculum Enhancement

Art Committee: Deb Gilpin

Book FairCindy Henry & Shana Smythe

Creative Arts and Sciences:  Jen Weber, Dawn Davis & Robin Schwartz

Student Garden:  Aoife O'Dwyer

Respect for Human Differences: Kathy Shields

Understanding Our Differences:  Alex Chakalis, Rachel Gatof (3rd grade), Alexandra Novina (4th grade), Andrew Miller & Beth Newman (5th grade)

Room Parents: See the PDF file


Hospitality, Fundraising & Community Building

CARE Committee:  Ruth Somers & Maritza Jones

Political Action Committee: Erin Hayes-Kenneally

Color Day: Dawn Davis

Mom's / Dad’s Night Out: OPEN

Special Education Representative: Beth Newman

Teacher Appreciation: Beth Hicks, Rachel Gatoff

Crisis CommitteeAudrey Peller

Newton Serves: Raquel Alencar, Cheryl Abramson

Newton Safe Routes to School: Lisa Kirby

Health Committee: OPEN

Class Dinner Coordinator: Kathy Shields

Myster Dinner: Lisa Schwarzberg

International Night Chair: Cheryl Abramson (2017)

Teacher Raffle: Stephanie Listokin

Auction Committee Chair: Mary Jo Sisk 

Volunteer Coordinator: Linda Gillespie

Welcome Folders: Linda Gillespie

New Buddies: Linda Gillespie

Back to School Picnic: Susan  Giunta

Room Parents Coordinator: Lisa Kirby

Box Tops for Education: Cindy Henry

Spring Fundraiser—Silent Auction: OPEN (2017)

Metco Representative: Debora Louis

Family Event Night (AKA Bingo) Chair: Laurie Ufland

Lost and Found: Monika Sawicka